TERM DATES

TERM DATES 2017-18

 

Please find listed below term dates for 2017/2018

 

Autumn Term 2017

Term begins

Monday 4th September

School closes

Friday 20th  October

School re-opens

Monday 30th October

School closes

Tuesday 19th December

 

Spring Term 2018

Term begins

Monday 8th January

School closes

Friday 9th February

School re-opens

Monday 19th February

School closes

Thursday 29th March

 

Summer Term 2018

Term begins

Monday 16th April

May Day Holiday

Monday 7th May

School closes

Friday 25th May

School re-opens

Monday 4th June

School closes

Friday 20th July

 

5 Staff Development Days [school closed for pupils]:

Wednesday 20th December – Friday 22nd December 2017 and Monday 23rd July and Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Governors ask parents/carers not to take pupils out of school during term time and that a formal application to school for leave of absence is required. Absence will only be authorised in exceptional circumstances. This is a legal requirement.

TERM DATES 2016/2017

 

Holidays 2016/2017 Autumn Term 2016

Term begins

Tuesday 6thSeptember

School closes

Friday 21st October

School re-opens

Monday 31st October

School closes

Friday 16th December

Spring Term 2017

Term begins

Wednesday 4th January

School closes

Friday 17th February

School re-opens

Monday 27th February

School closes

Friday 7th April

Summer Term 2017

Term begins

Tuesday 25thApril

May Day Holiday

Monday 1st May

School closes

Friday 26th May

School re-opens

Monday 5th June

School closes

Friday 21st July

Staff training days [school closed for pupils]:

2016: Monday 5th September, 2017: Tuesday 3rd January, Monday 24th April, Monday 24th and Tuesday 25th July